1 Comment

Stuck

I am feeling a bit stuck with writing at the moment. I want to write, and I want to want to write, but when I try to write, I feel like I can’t. The words normally form before me and my blog entries write themselves organically, without much effort on my part. But now I sit down in front of the screen feeling like I have a lot to say, I am expecting the effortless fluidity of words to magically happen, but then stare blankly at ‘Add New Post‘ while the cursor mocks me with its flashing taunts.

There is a lot going on at the moment, perhaps this has something to do with it. Normally writing is a way for me to channel things individually, deal with it (kind of like the pensieve in Dumbledore’s office, *nerd*!), and, if possible, find the humour in it.  However that isn’t really happening now, and its bumming me out.

Normally I write because it entertains me, and I hope it entertains the people that read this blog. I also write for an audience of one, but that’s a whole other story for another time. I am planning that story, so at least that is a good sign.

For now though, if you were expecting a recap or review of our ridiculous weekend at Steel Rails, chillin’ with our good friends the Hughezenbacher’s, or any other shenanigans we have been up to, I am afraid you will have to wait until my writing mojo returns. Maybe I can encourage husbandman to write an entry for a change?! Stay tuned…

One comment on “Stuck

  1. […] mentioned in my last entry that I write for an audience of one. This all started last year when I thought it was a good idea […]

Say Something!

