Leave a comment

A Pretty Tasty Friday

So yesterday turned out pretty good on the food front. I started the day with a bowl of berries with some brazil nuts (my favourite of the nut family, except for the fact that they are not actually nuts).  I have this problem in the morning at the moment where I find I am not really hungry, but I force myself to eat something, it is the most important meal of the day after all, but then I find myself starving afterwards! Still, this was a pretty good way to start the day.

Lunch was with my colleague Ingrid, we went to Sakura Island which is a trusty default. My boss actually introduced us to this place last year, and since I have been utterly hooked. I did manage to get something a little different this time, spicy salmon & california rolls with the lunch combo. I normally go the Red Bull (spicy beef) or Alaska (salmon, prawn & avocado), so it was nice to shake things up a bit. That said, I think my usual is a bit better value for money. Still, I was pretty satisfied after lunch, border-lining uncomfortable.

Managed to get out of work early which was pure joy after the long week, husbandman and I were able to sneak in a cheeky pint at our favourite pub, and then had a cheese platter at home for dinner. Lush! We had goats brie, coffee bellavitano, olives, sundried tomatoes, marinated artichokes hearts with grapes & yellow Asian pear. What a spread! We didn’t manage all the cheese (thankfully) but devoured just about everything else. I have to say I was surprised by the coffee bellavitano. I was a bit iffy at the sound of it, but it was divine. All washed down with a glass of pinot noir. Lovely!

I know this isn’t meant to be a blog like my old one, however I just had to share it as it was a great day of eating, and well, I think that’ something to celebrate.  I am aiming to cook up a storm later today so more about that later…

Say Something!

