Leave a comment

Welcome to our new blog…

Yes, thats right, OUR new blog. Lee and I have blogged together before, which I totally hogged, and I have no doubt I will hog this blog also.

Initially we started Our Suitcase, which was a LiveJournal blog we started when we first left Australia. It was a way to document our travels and experiences and connect us to those back home, and to be honest, we didn’t know how long we would be gone for (currently at 7 years and counting…). Well, LiveJournal got really tiring, with the advertising, and the random posts from people trying to sell us stuff, so we said goodbye, and called our collective blog quits. Although we didn’t call our collective travels & experiences quits, but more on that later.

Last year, I started blogging again, I documented everything I ate for a whole year on 365 Days of Food, and included some other randomness in there, such as cooking challenges etc. And while that was a barrel of laughs, it was also really tough. Telling the world (well, those who actually wanted to read it) everything I stuffed in my mouth for a whole year was pretty difficult. But I had so much fun with it, that when the year was up, I felt a little lost. That’s where this blog comes in.

Lee will also be able to post, update, etc. And I am thinking the format of this blog will change as time goes on, which is great, as this is just to get us up and running. Lee said several times in 2011 that he wanted to blog again, not just as a special feature in my blog. So here we are, at the start of something that doesn’t have a specific end. So sit back, stay tuned, and hopefully we can entertain you a little. I can’t tell you what the future holds, but I can tell you this – it will be fun, it will be full of food, it will be personal, and by gosh it will be full of new experiences for us. After all, we have declared 2012 our ‘year of firsts’.

Peace out xx

Anna

Say Something!

